Tag Archives: Debut Album



The 5 piece Progressive Doom Metaller band Paragon Collapse based in Iași, Romania  active since 2011 have now revealed they have an upcoming debut full-length album, titled “The Dawning”,  the release date  is set on January 20, 2018.
Pre-orders can be made already now through Loud Rage Music.

Paragon collapse

Band Members
Veronica Lefter – Vocals/Violin
Alex Lefter – Guitars
Ion Ciobanu – Guitars
Codrin Murariu – Drums
Vali Seciu – Bass
The Dawning cover artwork is actually a painting by the band’s bass player, Vali Seciu.

Here’s what the band has to say about the album:
“The Dawning does not necessarily want to convey a message, but it is up to the listener to identify and interpret a possible message. Although the lyrics of the songs describe various states and inner living, alternating between love and madness, hope and suicidal depression, we would like each listener to live each song individually, to understand them from the perspective of their own experiences, and if after listening to songs, the listener does not remain indifferent, it means that our goal has been reached.
As for this painting, the viewer can sence the meaning of it right from the title. The first light is so much more than the twilight before the dawn. In this case, dawn is the absolute truth we tend to as people, that beautiful truth, also highlighting the fact that existence takes place between two extremes, lies and truth. The first extreme is made up of a life full of harmony, of pure beauty, but which is forgotten and thus destroyed. The second extreme represents the uglier side of life, lies and hatred, whose appearance of masquerade deceives and seduces man. These two opposites define our lives, the dichotomy in which we lead our existence, the struggle that we carry from birth to death. The true beauty of life is so intangible, too far away, far too lonely, too forgotten, waiting for the dawn of absolute revelation.”

Listen to a new track, A Whisper of Destiny, and order The Dawning here:
Paragon Collapse – The Dawning (digital pre-order Loud Rage Music)
Paragon Collapse – The Dawning  (Jewel-case CD pre-order Loud Rage Music)

01. The Endless Dream
02. The Stream
03. A Whisper of Destiny
04. Nirvana
05. Climbing the Abyss
06. A Winter Life
07. Deliverance

Paragon Collapse Facebook