All posts by War Metal Sweden

Wictoria Olofsson - General Manager War Metal Sweden and War Metal Sweden Zine WAR METAL SWEDEN – SUPPORTER, PROMOTER, MANAGMENT AND WEBZINE WAR METAL SWEDEN “War Metal Sweden is based on the knowledge of Metal music’s power, created by combinations of different styles, composed by melodies and voices that gives their emotions, til they become a part of our lives” ABOUT WAR METAL SWEDEN War Metal Sweden are based in northern Sweden in Luleå and was founded 2008 by the General Manager Wictoria Olofsson as an Affiliate to War Metal Chile and War Metal Chile Zine. In that time we sat globally several of people all over the world working from an online webzine Online website. During this time we gained a lots of contacts with bands and others from the music industry. With other words War Metal Zine was once an global and international Webzine and management and promotor and event creator with the headquarter situated in Santiago, Chile and with affiliated co-workers all around the whole globe. Today it is runned by one person internationally, Wictoria Olofsson that is the General Manager for War Metal Sweden. FOR FANS War Metal Zine Sweden is an international global webzine. You might find bands here you NEVER heard of. Many of the bands we publish here are newcomers and sent to us directly from the musicindustry such as recordlabels and from other webzines and promoters we are cooperating with so here you can find new bands you never heard of and might get intrested of. We work with professional bands but sometimes we also find a gem in the basement in the underground scene that we think has been hided there to long. Dont you as an Audiance and Metalhead thinks this too as we at War Metal Sweden belive many do: It is NOT the music industry that shall decide what the audiance wants to hear, it is the AUDIANCE!! OUR MISSION War Metal Sweden Interviews and Reviews, managing, promotes and supports bands globally and trying to make them be known in Scandinavia and Europe as well as globally. We are also promoting as an Online WebZine through Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram and other social media. War Metal Sweden are built on two parts, one is War Metal Sweden Zine Online and the other part is War Metal Sweden which is managment, promotion, press, web design, graphic art and band photography . War Metal Sweden seeks constantly new talents Worldvide to make them to be heard and known for the public, recordlabels, press and media. War Metal Sweden Reviews, managing and promotes bands globally and trying to make them to be known both in Scandinavia, Europe as well as internationally through marketing and PR. War Metal Sweden Support and are supporters of all bands within the metal scene, especially talented professional unsigned musicians from the underground scene. We also supports and help larger more known international signed bands.


Band: Rotting Christ
Genre: Atmospheric Black/Dark Metal
Country: Athens, Greece
Release Date: February 15, 2019
Format: CD digipak/CD deluxe collector’s edition box/LP gatefold in various colours/LP deluxe collector’s edition box/Cassette
Label: Season Of Mist


Rotting Christ
Line-up Rotting Christ; Sakis Tolis: vocals, guitar, Themis Tolis: drums, Vangelis Karzis: bass George Emmanuel: guitar

ROTTING CHRIST have reached another peak in their long career that now spans over more than three decades. The Greeks have literally stood the test of time. With a steady core line-up and their well-honed live delivery, ROTTING CHRIST are filling concert halls and reap enthusiastic crowd reactions wherever they go. This demonstration of love from their followers is not just driven by nostalgia as the band has managed to evolve and grow, while staying relevant beyond the classics with their highly acclaimed latest albums such as ‘Aealo’ (2010), ‘Κατά τον δαίμονα εαυτού’ (2013), and ‘Rituals’ (2016).

Now, with the new offering ‘The Heretics’, ROTTING CHRIST are opening a brand new chapter. With confidence and skills derived from experience, each song represents its own sonic universe. Guitarist and vocalist Sakis Tolis in collaboration with his brother Themis on drums achieve a perfect balance of amalgamating their classic and unique style of riffing and rhythm with exciting new elements sprinkled in to keep their material exciting and fresh. The experienced is enhanced by Jens Bogren’s equally clear and transparent yet also massive as well as sombre mix and mastering at his widely renowned Fascination Street Studios, Sweden. (AMORPHIS, BORKNAGAR, MOONSPELL, DEVIN TOWNSEND, and many more).

ROTTING CHRIST were founded by Sakis Tolis and his brother Themis in the year 1987. Starting out on a basis of death and grind, the Greeks had already embarked on a darker musical journey by the time their debut full-length ‘Thy Mighty Contract’ (1993) was revealed. On the following seven albums covering a ten-year period from ‘Non Serviam’ (1994) to ‘Sanctus Diavolos’ (2004),ROTTING CHRIST steadily defined their own distinct style by experimenting with elements from death, heavy, and gothic metal without betraying their black roots. At the same time, the band went from underground heroes to headliner status. With the highly acclaimed ninth album, ‘Theogonia’ (2007), the Greek stalwarts added an unmistakable native element to their sound, which has remained with them as a signature trademark ever since whilst exploring the mythical legacy of cultures around the globe.

ROTTING CHRIST‘s massively successful latest release, ‘Rituals’ (2016). With more than 30 years, 13 studio albums, a dozen EPs, singles and split releases, as well as more than 1.250 shows under their belt, 2018 marked the year of ‘Their Greatest Spells’ (2018), where they musically revisited their exciting legacy to connect their past with the present.

‘The Heretics’ marks another step in the evolution of the Greek masters. Buckle up for a fascinating musical ride through the woes of religious wars, Zoroastrianism and the eternal war between good and evil. Metal at its best!

Rotting Christ has already revealed two other tracks and videos from the upcoming album, The seventh track “Fire God And Fear” and the tenth track “The Raven”.

The Greek metal veterans of ROTTING CHRIST are now premiering another track of their upcoming record ‘The Heretics’. The new offering is slated for release on February 15th, 2019 via Season of Mist. The Russian themed track “Ветры злые (Vetry Zlye)”, featuring Irina Zybina (GRAI),

“Dear fellows, I am in the pleasant position to present to you another new song I wrote for Rotting Christ; ‘Ветры злые’ (Vetry Zlye). A song that was influenced by paganism and specifically from the Slavic pagan religions through the history of time and exalts the power of mother nature. I Hope you will enjoy the (probably) most melodic song from our upcoming album ‘The Heretics’, accompanied by the beautiful voice of Irina Zybina.” –  Sakis Tolis, Front man of Rotting Christ.

SOM487-Rotting Christ-The Heretics-1500x1500px-300dpi-RGB
ROTTING CHRIST “Heretics” album artwork, created by Maximos Manolis.

1. In The Name of God (04:14)
2. Vetry Zlye (Ветры злые) (03:13)
3. Heaven and Hell and Fire (04:52)
4. Hallowed Be Thy Name (05:06)
5. Dies Irae (03:46)
6. I Believe (ΠΙΣΤΕΥΩ) (03:42)
7. Fire God And Fear (04:50)
8. The Voice of the Universe (05:23)
9. The New Messiah (03:07)
10. The Raven (05:23)
Total: 43:36

Click the link to order “Heretics” album and Merch: 

Live Dates
27 Apr 19 Stockholm (SE) Stockholm Slaughter 2019
11 May 19 Vienna (AT) Vienna Metal Meeting
07 Aug 19 Fortress Josefov (CZ) Brutal Assault (Exact date TBA)
08 Aug 19 Caton Hall (UK) Bloodstock Open Air 2019 (Exact date TBA)
10 Aug 19 Kortrijk (BE) Alcatraz Festival 2019 (Exact date TBA)


season of mist logotype